自行車救護車是城市急救的好辦法嗎?

自行車是向擁擠地區人們提供幫助的演變趨勢。 但這對每個人來說都是正確的解決方案嗎 我們會嘗試解釋您何時可以選擇它以及何時需要不同的東西。

循環響應單元是兩個或更多的機組人員 護理人員 配備自行車,可以作為市中心普通緊急情況的前線。 當交通擁堵,步行區和人群很難到達病人時,救護車服務和調度中心可以組織一個小型的自行車服務。

他們是周期響應單位,經過充分培訓,可以在繁忙地區作為即時響應,填補呼叫和救護車到達之間的空白。 通常,在自行車上有護理人員,但在某些地區,CRU可以與志願者和急救人員一起操作。

專業人員或志願者接受培訓,在平行時間內以30 / 40分鐘的平均時間運行,並且他們擁有挽救患者生命的所有設備。 騎自行車的護理人員可以快速到達患者,並在救護車即將開始時開始提供救生治療。 例如,Londo的自行車救援人員擁有旨在使他們能夠應對緊急呼叫的設備:定制的自行車,醫療包和專業服裝West End,希思羅機場,金斯敦市中心,倫敦金融城和聖潘克拉斯通過這個單位,一項額外的服務,將普通的救護車響應與汽車,救護車和自行車相結合。

第一次響應服務需要什麼樣的自行車?

經過多次在標準山地自行車(即配備藍燈和倫敦NHS的警報器的專業Rockhopper山地自行車)上花費,新一代自行車作為第一響應單元是建立在電動自行車上。 那輛自行車不像以前那麼輕巧,但它們具有更高的效率,速度和運輸能力。 輕型,警報器,帶有AED和BLS設備和無線電的行李箱是自行車救護車必須正確操作的主要裝置。

您在自行車救護車上需要什麼樣的醫療設備?

循環應急人員套件非常類似於我們可以在救護車上找到的標準BLSD設備,沒有電子醫療儀器和運輸設備。 至於汽車快速響應裝置或摩托車響應裝置(MRU),您需要:

  • 除顫器
  • 脈搏血氧儀監測儀
  • 血壓裝置
  • 成人和兒科BLS套件(袋,閥,面罩,ecc ..)
  • 小袋藥(如醫護人員和專業人員)
  • 繃帶和敷料
  • 塑膠手套
  • 潔淨
  • 軟夾板
  • 冰袋
  • 燒傷包

第一響應者的專業服裝

在自行車上操作的護理人員或急救人員的製服必須與標準的一致。 NHS例如,設計了一種特殊的製服,包括頭盔,手套,眼鏡,反光夾克,褲子(溫暖天氣的短褲),防水,自行車鞋,基層,帶襯墊的短褲,骷髏帽,防污面具,防護防彈衣,實用腰帶,收音機和帶藍牙耳機的手機。

關於大倫敦週期響應單位的事實 NHS救護車服務:

  • 週期響應者每年參加約16,000電話會議。
  • 他們解決了現場所有事件的50百分比。
  • 他們對電話的平均響應時間是六分鐘。
  • 他們可以在一個100 / 10小時班次中循環12km。

作為自行車上的第一響應者操作並不是一個簡單的過程。 這就是為什麼EMT,醫護人員或志願者通常需要進行正確騎自行車訓練的原因。 一些運營週期響應者的組織為承擔該角色的員工或志願者提供特定培訓。 他們可能會使用自己的指導方針或符合外部標準,例如Bikeability或國際警察山地自行車協會(IPMBA)指南。 培訓可能包括避免危險,觀察,如何在低速區域進行操縱,交通,安全和人群等方面。

Is a bicycle ambulance a good solution for urban first aid?

 

Bicycle is an evolution trend for giving help to people in congested areas. But is it the right solution for everyone? We try to explain when you can choose it and when you need something different.

 

A Cycle response unit is a crew of two or more paramedic equipped with bicycles that can operate as a frontline response to ordinary emergencies in a town centre. When traffic congestion, pedestrian areas and crowds of people can make it difficult to reach a patient, Ambulance Services and dispatch centre can organize a small service operating on a bicycle.

They are the Cycle Response Unit, fully trained to work as an immediate response in busy areas, to fill the gap between a call and the arrivals of an ambulance. Usually, on the bicycle there are paramedics, but in some regions, the CRU can operate with volunteers and first responders.

The professionals or the volunteers are trained to operate in a stand-alone situation for an average time of 30/40 minutes, and they have all the equipment to save a patient’s life. Paramedics on the bike can reach patients quickly and start to give life-saving treatment while an ambulance is on the way. For example, the cycle responders in Londo have equipment designed to enable them to respond to emergency calls: a custom-built bicycle, medical kit and specialist clothing West End, Heathrow Airport, Kingston town centre, the City of London and St Pancras are covered by this unit, an additional service which combines the ordinary ambulance response with cars, ambulances and bikes.

What kind of bicycle do you need for a first response service?

After many times spent on standard Mountain Bike (i.e. the Specialized Rockhopper mountain bikes fitted with blue lights and a siren of the NHS in London) the new generation of bicycle for first response unit is built on e-bikes. That bikes are not so lightweight as previous, but they have more efficiency, speed, and transport capacity. Light, sirens, bags with AED and BLS equipment and radio are the primary device that a bicycle ambulance must have to operate correctly.

What kind of Medical device do you need on a bicycle ambulance?

The cycle responders’ kit is very similar to a standard BLSD equipment that we can found on ambulances, without electro-medical instruments and transportation devices. As for the fast response unit on car, or the motorcycle response units (MRU), you need to have:

  • Defibrillator
  • Oxygen
  • Pulse oximeter monitor
  • Blood pressure device
  • Adult and paediatric BLS kit (bag, valve, mask, ecc..)
  • Small bag of drugs like (for Paramedic and Professionals)
  • Bandages and dressings
  • Rubber gloves
  • Cleanses
  • Soft splint
  • Ice pack
  • Burn pack

Specialist clothing for the first responders

The uniform of paramedics or first responders that operates on the bicycle must be a little different by the standard ones. NHS, for example, has designed a special uniform that includes helmet, gloves, glasses, reflective jacket, trousers (shorts for warmer weather), waterproofs, cycle shoes, base layers, padded undershorts, skull cap, anti-pollution mask, protective body armour, utility belt, a radio, and mobile phone with Bluetooth headset.

Facts about the cycle response unit in Greater London by the NHS Ambulance Service:

  • Cycle responders attend approximately 16,000 calls a year.
  • They resolve over 50 per cent of all incidents at the scene.
  • Their average response time to calls is six minutes.
  • They can cycle 100km in a single 10/12-hour shift.

Operating as a first responder on a bicycle is not a simple process. This is the reason why EMT, Paramedics or volunteers usually need to do training for riding the bike properly. Some organizations operating cycle responders offer specific training to staff or volunteers undertaking the role. They may use their own guidelines or conform to an external standard, such as Bikeability or the International Police Mountain Bike Association (IPMBA) guidelines. Training may cover areas such as hazard avoidance, observation, how to manoeuvre in low-speed areas, traffic, safety and crowds.