Grenfell消防询问指控伦敦消防队“严重不足”

消防员受到批评是“不公平和不公正的”。 没有人把政客摆上码头:谁允许建造一个带有易燃聚乙烯芯的塔?

10月30th,将发布对Grenfell塔楼火灾的官方分析。 媒体报道委员会实现了4kg,1,000页的报道。 在结论报告中,许多有争议的观点将注意力集中在伦敦消防队的反应上。

委员会主席马丁·摩尔·比克爵士(Sir Martin Moore-Bick)致信总理鲍里斯·约翰逊(Boris Johnson),报告的2阶段将于1月2020开始。 步骤1的第一份正式报告(将于10月30th公开征求意见)强调了两点。 首先,LFB在现场进行干预和沟通。 其次,目前还不清楚为什么厨房大火竟然是杀死72的绝妙地狱。

对于许多专业人员而言,不清楚为什么LFB会在码头上。 告诉人们一些死于72人 格林费尔塔楼大火 如果消防员和紧急操作人员改变国际程序,那么2017中的XS将无法幸免。 很难写,但是只有一名千里眼的人才能看到在一次简单的厨房大火之后的120分钟内,格伦费尔会变成什么样的地狱。 告诉整个建筑物在类似情况下用光公寓的声音听起来很可怕。 试图挽救生命的消防员和调度员所面对的也是不公平的。

围绕50,000文件作为证据进行的佣金分析,提出了16系列建议,这些建议将重塑消防部门的运作方式,不仅在伦敦,而且在整个世界。 可能吗? 您是否不认为使用更好的材料来建造Grenfell塔防雨板的更好的计划? 您是否认为最好不要在窗户上使用易燃材料?

在周三正式出版之前,数十名幸存者和悲痛的亲属正在处理这份报告,该报告重约4kg。 他们现在如何看待伦敦消防队? 现在,在14 2017六月现场的整个旅团会有什么感觉? 所有的卡车,梯子,40泵和超过150的消防员都在现场。

如报告所述,火焰以如此惊人的速度射向24层的侧面的“主要原因”是铝复合材料(ACM)防雨屏,其具有易燃的聚乙烯芯,“起着源头作用”。燃料”。

但是现在,消防员在码头上,而政治领导人没有参加。 但是有人授权使用ACM。

根据国际协议,Lond Fire Brigade和999调度员在地狱的前120分钟内告诉居民留在自己的公寓里。 在将所有城市的消防车赶到现场后,他们意识到大火已失控。 他们犯错了吗?

在没有准备的公民中,有一种自然倾向 尽快下车 万一着火了。 但是,按照国际协议,这可能是错误的选择。 如果大火蔓延,那将是一个双赢的选择。 如果您不知道火源在哪里,请保持冷静并等待指示。

在重要的消防安全准备技巧中,如果您住在塔楼内, 美国消防局 包括:

  • 没有钥匙不要离开你的公寓。 如果您由于走廊里的火焰和楼梯间冒烟或进入障碍而不得不转身,则需要钥匙才能回到公寓。
  • 打开门之前,请务必检查门把手。 热量是门后起火的迹象。 知道如何判断在火灾中门是否可以安全打开可以挽救您的生命。
  • 知道所有出口门和楼梯在地板上的什么位置
  • 切勿乘电梯。 如果楼梯是清晰安全的选择,请使用它们。
  • 如果走廊里有烟,请低下,如果您低着地,则呼吸会更容易
  • 确保计算您的公寓和最近的消防通道之间的门数
  • 了解建筑物的疏散计划
  • 练习公寓的逃生训练。 如果您有孩子和/或宠物,这一点尤其重要。 如果您分开了,请确定一个外面每个人都应该见面的地方。
  • 如果大火开始蔓延,请记住您的目标是逃生

消防队联盟(FBU)职位

FBU秘书长Matt Wrack在一份声明中说:“调查的中期报告必须最终成为英国消防安全的转折点。 之前发生火灾后的警告被忽略; 中央政府现在必须负责确保建议在全国范围内得到应用,而不仅仅是在伦敦。 对于伦敦消防队来说,这从来不是一件简单的事。 只有在英国建立一个负责消防和救援服务政策的新的,可信的和负责任的机构,才能实现这一改变。

“消防员与遇难者,幸存者和居民站在一起,对当晚失去的生命感到悲伤。 他们绝对有权提出棘手的问题。 但是,我们从一开始就说要调查的问题的顺序是完全错误的。 该调查的结构优先考虑了消防员,他们尽一切努力挽救生命,而不是调查导致火灾并导致火灾如此灾难性蔓延的公共安全关键问题。

“当晚任何消防员到达之前,格伦菲尔铁塔是一个死亡陷阱。 那天晚上,消防员在不可能的情况下表现得很勇敢,他们中的许多人反复冒着生命危险挽救他人。 我们欢迎这反映在调查报告中。

消防员和控制室人员与任何专业人士一样,只能在其培训和程序范围内进行操作。 显然,没有人为格伦费尔这样的事件做任何计划或准备。 消防政策制定者的计划并未考虑到隔间如此大规模的火灾。

“自大火发生以来的两年多,而且没有对保留政策进行重大审查或评估,这是可耻的。 这本可以在大火发生后的几个月内完成,而我们已经多次向政府部长提出这一建议。 在格伦费尔(Grenfell)成立数年前,中央政府就提出了留守政策的担忧,政府必须停止拖延脚步,并意识到采取行动的迫切需要。

报告说:“夜间没有其他消防员疏散政策,报告正确地认识到了这一点。 实地人士认为,大规模撤离是不安全的,可能导致更多的死亡。

“我们强烈驳斥该报告的断言,即只有150名消防员通过狭窄的烟雾弥漫的楼梯间疏散超过30名人员的可能性或安全性。 没有证据表明这是可能的。 令人特别震惊的是,该调查未能在这个问题上寻求其自己的消防专家顾问的意见。 因此,目前尚无法得知疏散是否可以挽救更多生命。

“令我们失望的是,该报告没有提及执行其建议所需的大量额外资源。 现在是政府提供国家领导,适当资助和协调消防与救援服务,确保解决这些紧急公共安全事务的时候了。

“火灾的真正罪魁祸首是用易燃材料将建筑物包裹起来的人,破坏了英国的消防安全制度,无视先前火灾的警告,并且没有听到社区担心其安全的呼吁。 我们将密切关注调查的第二阶段,以确保追究责任。 但是,我们不能等待多年才能完成调查。 现在需要改变。”

可在该查询的网站上找到格伦菲尔铁塔查询第一阶段报告

Grenfell Fire Inquiry accuses London Fire Brigade to be “gravely inadequate”

It is “unfair and unjust” that firefighters are criticised. No one is putting politicians on the dock: who permitted to build a tower with a flammable polythene core?

On October 30th the official analysis of the Grenfell Tower fire will be released. The media reports that the commission realises a 4kg, 1,000 of pages report. In the conclusion report, many controversial points focus attention on the London Fire Brigade response.

The commission chairman Sir Martin Moore-Bick write to Prime Minister Boris Johnson that phase 2 of the reports will start in January 2020. The first official report of step 1 (that will be open to the public consultation on October 30th) underlines two things. First, LFB is on the spot for intervention and communication. Second, it remains unclear why a kitchen fire turns out to be a terrific inferno that kills 72.

It is unclear for many professionals why the LFB is on the dock. Telling the people that some of the 72 people who died in the Grenfell Tower fire in 2017 would have survived if firefighters and emergency operators change the international procedures sounds not good. It is hard to write, but only a clairvoyant could have seen what kind of inferno Grenfell will have been to be in 120 minutes after a simple kitchen fire. Telling to an entire building to run out of their apartments for a similar case sounds terrible. It is also unfair facing firefighters and dispatchers who tried to save lives.

The commission analysis, informed by around 50,000 documents submitted as evidence, makes 16 series of recommendations which should reshape how the fire service operates, not only in London but in the entire world. Is it possible? Don’t you think it might have a better plan to use better materials to build the Grenfell Tower rainscreen panels? Don’t you think it might have a better idea to avoid usage of flammable materials for the windows?

Dozens of survivors and grieving relatives are handling the report, which weighs around 4kg, ahead of the formal publication on Wednesday. What could they think now about the London Fire Brigade Service? What could now feel the whole Brigade, who was on the scene the 14 June of 2017? All the trucks, all the ladder, 40 pumps and more than 150 firefighters were on the scene.

As the report says, the “principal reason” why flames shot up the side of the 24-storey block at such terrifying speed was the aluminium composite material (ACM) rain-screen panels with a flammable polythene core, which “acted as a source of fuel”.

But now, Firefighters are on the dock, while political leaders were not involved. But someone authorises the usage of ACM.

 

Following the international protocols, Lond Fire Brigade and 999 dispatchers spent the first 120 minutes of the inferno telling the residents to remain in their flats. After putting on the scene all the fire engines in the cities, they realise that the blaze was out of control. Have they made a mistake?

In unprepared citizen, there is a natural inclination to get out as soon as possible in case of fire. But this could be the wrong choice, following the international protocols. If the blaze has spread, it could be a no-win choice. If you don’t know where the fire is located, stay calm and wait for instructions.

Among the important fire safety preparation tips, if you live in a tower, the U.S. Fire Administration includes:

  • Don’t exit your apartment without your keys. If you have to turn back because of flames in the hallway and smoke in the stairwell, or a blocked entry, you need your key to get back into your apartment.
  • Always check a doorknob before opening it. Heat is an indicator of a blaze behind the door. Knowing how to tell if a door is safe to open during a fire could save your life.
  • Know where all the exit doors and stairs are on your floor
  • Never take an elevator. If the stairs are a clear and safe option, use them.
  • Get down low if there’s smoke in a hallway, it will be easier for you to breathe if you stay lower down to the ground
  • Be sure to count the number of doors there are between your apartment and the nearest fire exit
  • Learn your building’s evacuation plan
  • Practice an escape drill for your apartment. This is especially important if you have kids and/or pets. Determine a place outside where everyone should meet if you get separated.
  • If a fire starts spreading, remember that your goal is to escape

The Fire Brigades Union (FBU) position

Matt Wrack, FBU general secretary, said in a statement: “The Inquiry’s interim report must finally be a turning point for fire safety in the UK. Warning after warning from previous fires were ignored; central government must now take responsibility for ensuring that recommendations are applied nationwide, not just in London; this has never simply been a matter for the London Fire Brigade. That change can only be achieved by establishing a new, credible and accountable body responsible for fire and rescue service policy in the UK.

“Firefighters stand in solidarity with the bereaved, survivors and residents and share their grief for the lives lost that night. They have an absolute right to ask difficult questions. However, we have said from the start that the order of issues to be investigated has been entirely wrong. The Inquiry’s structure prioritises scrutiny of firefighters, who did everything that they could to save lives, over investigating the critical issues of public safety that led to the fire and caused it to spread in such a disastrous manner.

“Before any firefighter arrived that night, Grenfell Tower was a death trap. Firefighters that night acted bravely in impossible circumstances, many of them repeatedly risking their own lives to save others. We welcome that this is reflected in the Inquiry’s report.

“Firefighters and control room staff are, as with any profession, only able to operate within their training and procedures. It is clear that no one had planned or prepared for an incident like Grenfell. The planning by fire service policy makers did not take account of a fire where compartmentation failed on such a scale.

“It’s disgraceful that over two years since the fire and there has been no major review or assessment of the Stay Put policy. This could have been done within months of the fire and we have raised this with government ministers on numerous occasions. Concerns about stay put policy were raised with central government years before Grenfell, the government must stop dragging its heels and recognise the urgent need to act.

“There was no other evacuation policy available to firefighters on the night, the report rightly recognises this. Those on the ground believed that a whole-scale evacuation would have been unsafe, potentially causing further fatalities.

“We strongly refute the report’s assertion that it would have been possible or safe to evacuate more than 150 people via a narrow smoke-logged stairwell with just 30 firefighters. There is no evidence to suggest that this was possible. It is particularly alarming that the Inquiry failed on this issue to seek the advice of its own expert advisor on firefighting matters. There is therefore currently no way of knowing if evacuation could have saved more lives.

“We are disappointed that the report makes no reference to the vast additional resources needed to implement its recommendations. It’s time for government to provide national leadership, to properly fund and coordinate fire and rescue services and ensure these urgent matters of public safety are addressed.

“The true culprits of the fire are those who wrapped the building in flammable cladding, who gutted the UK’s fire safety regime, who ignored the warnings from previous fires, and who did not hear the pleas of a community worried for their safety. We will be watching phase two of the Inquiry closely to ensure they are held to account. But we cannot wait for years for the Inquiry to conclude. Change is needed now.”

Grenfell Tower Inquiry Phase One report is available on the Inquiry’s website