牙買加急診護士短缺。 世衛組織發出警報

世界衛生組織宣佈在牙買加缺少急診護士。 Trecia Simone Stewart是其中一位,她是仍在西班牙城醫院工作的最後一批護士之一,她報告了他們所面臨的危機。

牙買加的急診護士用完了。 特雷西亞·西蒙妮·斯圖爾特(Trecia Simone Stewart)是一名急診護士,在牙買加西班牙小鎮兩條主要公路之間的醫院里工作。 該醫院為大量創傷患者提供治療,包括槍傷和道路交通事故。 最近,它還不得不處理大規模的登革熱暴發。

據採訪 ,特雷西亞(Trecia)說,她很喜歡這樣的事實:當人們進入急診室時,她是第一個與之聯繫的人。 她為患者提供的任何護理將是持久的事實。 她試圖始終提供優質的患者護理,並儘力提供最佳的醫療保健。

“我希望患者得到治療,就像我在醫療機構中所希望得到的那樣,因此我將盡我所能,以便提供優質的護理。”

在西班牙鎮成立了一個新的更大的急診科,可以很好地照顧病人,但仍不足以應付快速增長的當地人口。 即使這家始建於1952年的醫院經歷了各種各樣的發展,但人口規模卻超出了醫院的規模。 您可能會了解這種情況的困難。

特雷西亞(Trecia)還強調了一個事實,即許多急診護士正遷往其他醫院工作或完全離開該國。 這使得該中心的人員特別是急診護士短缺。

她為能當急診護士而感到自豪,她說:“護理是一項非常崇高的職業。 很高興看到世界衛生組織認可我們所做的工作。 只是來自Calvin Coolidge的一句話,“沒有人因收到的東西而感到榮幸。 榮譽一直是他付出的回報。” 那是護士 “

評論被關閉。

Shortage of emergency nurses in Jamaica. The WHO launches the alarm

The WHO is declaring a shortage of emergency nurses in Jamaica. One of them, Trecia Simone Stewart is one of the last nurses who is still working in a hospital of Spanish Town and she reports the crisis they are facing.

Jamaica is running out of emergency nurses. Trecia Simone Stewart is an emergency nurse working in a hospital situated between two major highways in Spanish Town, Jamaica. The hospital treats a large number of trauma patients with injuries including gunshot wounds and road traffic accidents. It has also recently had to manage a large dengue outbreak.

According to an interview of the WHO, Trecia says that she loves the fact that she’s the first person that people comes in contact with when they come into the emergency department. The fact that whatever care she provides for the patient will be a lasting one. She tries to always provide quality patient care and to always do her best to give the best healthcare.

“I want the patient to be treated how I would want to be treated if  I was in a healthcare facility, so I am going to give my best so that quality care is given.”

The creation of a new, bigger emergency department in Spanish Town allowed to take good care of patients but it’s still not big enough to cope with the fast-growing local population. Even if the hospital, built in 1952, saw various developments, the population has outgrown the size of the hospital. You may understand the difficulties of this situation.

Trecia also highlights the fact that many emergency nurses are moving away to work in other hospitals or leaving the country completely. This is leaving the centre short of staff, emergency nurses, in particular.

She is proud to be an emergency nurse and she said: “Nursing is a very noble profession. It’s good to see the World Health Organization recognizing the work we do. And just a quote from Calvin Coolidge, ‘No person has ever been honored for what he received. Honour has been the reward for what he gave.’ That’s a nurse. “

 

 

Comments are closed.