يخاطر مقدمو الرعاية والمستجيبون الأوائل بالموت في مهمة إنسانية

في العديد من دول العالم ، لا توجد دائمًا حالات سلام يمكن أن تعرض للخطر الجمعيات الإنسانية. الخطر على مقدمي الرعاية والمستجيبين الأوائل أثناء مهمة إنسانية هو أن تقتلهم الجماعات المسلحة ، فقط لكونهم في أراضيهم ".

غالباً ما تشارك الجمعيات الإنسانية في مهمة إنسانية ومشاريع في مجالات الحرب وفي حالة المجاعة في جميع أنحاء العالم. كما أنهم يحملون مساعدة الرعاية الصحية في بعض القرى الفقيرة في المناطق النائية. بطل هذه القصة هو ممرض محترف تم إرساله بسيارة إسعاف في جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية لتقديم أنشطة الدعم الصحي ، وذلك بفضل موافقة السلطات المحلية. ولكن حدث خطأ ما.

المستجيبون الأوائل في مهمة إنسانية: الحالة

في 28 نوفمبر 2004 ، أثناء إجراء مسح في جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية ، أوقفنا سياراتنا بعد الاتصال بالسلطات المحلية والحصول على موافقتها على إجراء الأنشطة. فجأة ظهر رجلين مجهولين يحملان أسلحة وبدأوا يصرخون علينا ، يسألوننا من نحن ومن أخبرنا بوجود ألغام في المنطقة. وأضافوا أننا متشككون ، وفي النهاية فرضوا علينا فحص جميع السيارات بما في ذلك سيارة الإسعاف وغيرها من الأشياء.

أحدهم كان يسألنا عما لدينا داخل سيارة الإسعاف. شرحت أننا كنا مقدمين للرعاية ومستجيبين في مهمة إنسانية ، وبصفتنا أحد العاملين في المجال الطبي ، لم يكن لدينا سوى معدات طبية على متن الطائرة. ثم سألني إلى متى سنستمر في المنطقة؟ أجبت أننا نعمل 8 ساعات يوميا. كنا محظوظين حيث استطاع أحدنا فهم لغتهم المحلية.

ذهب إلى زميله ليقول له إن عليهم الاتصال بجماعات مسلحة أخرى حتى يتمكنوا من قتلنا وتمكنهم من جمع ما لدينا. بعد إخبارنا بما كانوا يخططون للقيام به ، شاركنا المعلومات على الفور مع الفريق وأوقفنا العمل وغادرنا المنطقة باستخدام طريق آخر.

لسوء الحظ ، تعرض العاملون في المجال الإنساني بمنظمة دولية أخرى لهجوم شديد في نفس اليوم وقتل شخص واحد وكانت المنطقة تابعة للمتشددين ، ولم يكن هناك وجود للقوات / الشرطة الحكومية في المنطقة المستحقة.

الحل البديل كان استخدام الأمم المتحدة لحفظ السلام جنود للحماية. بسبب حوادث أخرى من هذا النوع ، أعلن أن المنطقة غير آمنة وممنوعة لمهمة إنسانية حتى مزيد من التحسن الأمني ​​في نهاية المطاف واضطر للانتقال إلى منطقة أخرى جنوب كيفو للعمل الذي كان أكثر استقرارا.

المهمة الإنسانية: التحليل

أختار هذه الحالة لأنه في البداية كان ينبغي علينا أن نواجه مشكلة كبيرة. علاوة على ذلك ، كان ينبغي علينا فعل الكثير لأن السكان كانوا في حاجة حقيقية إلى خدماتنا ، لكن مجموعة الذراع غير المتحكم فيها جعلت المشهد غير آمن.

والسبب في حدوث هذا هو ذلك لم نكن على اتصال بقادة جميع الجماعات المسلحة حيث أنهم غير خاضعين للرقابة وكان يجب الحفاظ على جهة الاتصال مع هذه المجموعات من خلال السلطات المحلية ، التي كانت على اتصال بالتأكيد بها. ولكن من الأفضل أيضًا الحفاظ على الاتصال مع الجهات الفاعلة الأخرى أو قادة الجماعات المسلحة بما في ذلك السكان من خلال إخبارهم من نحن ، ونوع من الأنشطة الإنسانية ، والمبادئ الأساسية للمنظمة مثل (الإنسانية ، التحيز ، الحياد ...).

هذا النوع من التسويات التي كان لا بد من القيام بها هي الشفافية والثقة وأنظمة الاتصالات الواضحة التي سيتم إنشاؤها وتقييم أمني قوي ، هناك حاجة إلى بعض التدريب الأمني ​​ويمكن أن يكون أفضل طريقة للحفاظ على الحماية الإنسانية.

#CRIMEFRIDAY - هنا قصص أخرى:

مهمة إنسانية مهددة بالتهديد بالسطو

المسعفون الاعتداء خلال الطعن

كيف نواجه سيناريو طعن متعدد؟

التعليقات مغلقة.

Caregivers and first responders risked to die in humanitarian mission

In many countries in the world, there are not always peace situations which can put on risk humanitarian associations. The risk for caregivers and first responders during a humanitarian mission is to be killed by armed groups, only for being in “their” territory.

Humanitarian associations are often involved in a humanitarian mission and projects on war fields and in case of famine all over the world. They also carry healthcare assistance in some poor villages in remote areas. The protagonist of this story is a professional nurse who has been dispatched with an ambulance in DR Congo to provide health support activities, thanks to the approval of local authorities. But something went wrong.

First responders in a humanitarian mission: the case

On the 28th of November, 2004 while conducting a survey in DR.Congo, we parked our cars after being in touch with local authorities and having their approval for conducting activities. Suddenly two unidentified men carrying guns appeared and started shouting at us, asking who we were and who had told us that there was mines in the area. They added we were suspicious and in the end, they imposed us they had to check all the cars including the ambulance and other items.

One of them was asking us about what we had inside the ambulance. I explained that we were caregivers and responders on a humanitarian mission, and as a medical staff member, we had only medical equipment onboard. Then he asked me how long we were going to last in the area? I replied we work 8 hours daily. We were fortunate as one of us could understand their local language.

He went to his colleague telling him that they have to call for other armed groups so that they will be able to kill us and manage to collect what we had. After being told what they were planning to do, we immediately shared the information with the team and stopped the work and left the area using another road.

Unfortunately, another International Organization’s humanitarian workers were aggressively attacked the same day and one person was killed and the area belonged to militants, there was no presence of government forces/police in the area due.

The alternative solution was the use of the United Nations Peacekeeping soldiers for protection. Due to other additional incidents of this kind, the area was declared unsafe and banned for a humanitarian mission until further eventual security improvement and was forced to move to another region South Kivu to work which was more stable.

Humanitarian mission: analysis

I am choosing this case because in first we should have been in big trouble. Furthermore, we should have done more since the populations, were really in need of our services, but uncontrolled arm group had made the scene unsafe.

The reason why this happened was that we were not in touch with all armed groups’ leaders since they were uncontrolled and the Contact should have been maintained with these groups through local authorities, who for sure were in touch with them. But it is better as well to maintain contact with others actors or armed group’s leaders including population by letting them know who we are, kind of humanitarian activities, fundamental principles of the organization such as (humanity, partiality, neutrality… ).

The kind of compromises which had to be made are transparency, trustiness, clear communication systems to be established and strong security assessment, some security training are needed and could be the best way of keeping humanitarians protected.

 

#CRIMEFRIDAY – HERE OTHER STORIES:

 

Humanitarian Mission in Danger for Robbery Threat

 

Paramedics Assaulted during Stabbing

 

How to face a multiple stabbing scenario?