您在非洲使用高質量救護車需要哪些醫療設備?

如何在南非等地域複雜的先進國家中設立好的救護車,以提供高質量的緊急護理?

非洲健康展覽會是一個機會,可以看到許多有趣的醫療保健和救護車產品。 讓我們一起檢查哪些!

由於許多原因,很難決定在非洲建立救護車所使用的準則。 48個非洲國家的領土條件,經濟狀況和衛生結構不同。 幾個科學協會和政府部門正在尋找解決之道。

但是,通常會有一個常數。 在中非和南部非洲的所有國家中,都有復雜而龐大的城市中心,道路擁擠。 這些條件並非始終是執行救護車服務的最佳條件。

此外,在農村地區,長途旅行使情況惡化。 經濟資源投資於 院前急救 護理往往低於真正的需求。 所以我們來到關鍵點。 車輛和設備應如何更好地應對緊急情況?

在質量,抵抗力,使用簡便性和價格之間必定要達到平衡。 非洲健康展 絕對是一個了解什麼的合適機會 救護車服務 和醫療保健系統必鬚麵對。 在活動期間,專業人員將在費用方面體驗如何設置能夠長期提供可靠護理的先進救援車。

在設備方面,救護車一定要配備5個主要干預領域的基本工具:

  • 運輸系統: 擔架 - 運輸椅;
  • 固定 系統: 脊柱板 和一套 頸圈;
  • 復甦系統:來自 去纖顫器 到心電監護儀,直到 機械CPR;
  • 氧氣系統:無論是壁掛式還是罐式;
  • 輔助設備:如 吸力單位肺呼吸機.

除了這些 先進的院前設備,基本 急救和醫療保健 設備 必須在救護車上。 它們可以是背包的一部分,也可以放在壁掛式隔層中。 在救護車上,必須有處理任何緊急情況的基本工具和設備。

不容錯過的產品包括:

  • 氧氣罐
  • 擔架
  • 手套
  • 注射器
  • 繃帶
  • BLS套件
  • 出生套件
  • 速溶冰
  • 刻錄工具

世界上很少有公司能夠保證您在救護車上擁有所需的一切,從A到Z.其中一家公司是 斯賓塞.

斯賓塞(Spencer)憑藉其經銷商的活躍在南非市場, 紅藍卡。 不包括診斷和復蘇系統,Spencer研究設計和製造 救護車需要什麼。

選擇產品時 裝備一輛救護車,你需要記住幾個標準。 首先,不僅有經濟方面。 選擇僅基於價格安裝在救護車上的設備意味著忘記表徵醫療設備的三個基本方面: 質量,易用性和耐用性.

這些與援助能力一起,是決定為救護車購買哪種產品的要點。 當然,在非洲,必須考慮所有這些參數。 選擇必須適合擁有多個現實的廣闊多樣的領土的需求。

如果南非救護車製造商偏愛歐洲產品,這不是巧合。 就可靠性,性能和可負擔性而言,它們是該系列中的頂級產品。 對於必須在城市中心流通的救護車,必須首先使用易用性和質量。 在大城市裡 事故和 創傷 是日常業務!

一輛救護車 擔架 必須是,例如, 易於移動,易於裝載,在運輸過程中保持沉默。 一 脊椎板 - 或者a 真空床墊 - 一定是 舒適,耐用,帶有直觀的帶子 - 頭部防盜器. 氧合系統另一方面,必須始終保證最大化 安全,經過認證和 先進的牆體固定係統 有規定(如歐洲的)。

下圖:救護車上的一些斯賓塞設備

在這些情況下,在Spencer中使用單一參考的信心是一個額外的優勢:從ALS或BLS背包到Robin剪刀,從血壓計到抽吸裝置,隨著救護車上升的所有東西都將得到認證, 歐洲質量標準 - 長期可靠性.

只需一步即可確定所有可以提供幫助的設備 護理提供者 in 救護車派遣,也確保了更高的聽力可用性 護理人員 - 重症監護護士 心電監護儀,除顫器和肺部呼吸機的要求,ALS干預的基本工具,但大多數BLS緊急服務中沒有使用。

當決定如何為救護車設置救護車時 鄉下地方,您必須提出不同的需求。 有些人非常注重 安全 - 電阻。 另一個基本特徵是擁有一個設備的可能性 - 比如 換氣扇 抽吸單元 –可以在距離城市或鄉村數公里的地方使用。 得益於獨立的電池,保護殼和使用實踐,這是可能的。

Spencer吸力裝置經久耐用,並且便攜式。 它們可以安裝在 越野緊急車輛 - 背著背包 在摩托車上 在最偏遠的地方提供院前護理和醫療保健.

如果在城市裡 運輸椅 或者 轉印紙 可以為護理提供者帶來不同,在農村地區 自動擔架 這樣可以減少護理人員和患者的傷害。

當您需要在未連接的道路上,多塵且多草的地區移動,沒有人行道或人行道時,您需要 舒適,耐用,非常易於使用的自動擔架.

自承重擔架生產的全球領導者Spencer修改了其最耐用的擔架 Carrera XL,為非洲市場。

這是一款具有乾淨線性設計的救護車擔架。 它旨在用於最複雜的緊急情況下。 場景在哪裡 斯潘塞(Spencer)的卡雷拉(Carrera)經營範圍從秘魯安第斯山脈到泰國叢林.

非洲農村地區的理想附加產品當然是 Carrera腿部的綜合緩衝,這大大提高了運輸舒適性。 這個擔架,結合了 BOB Spencer平台 和意大利公司的其他運輸系統保證了救護車操作員的巨大優勢。 首先,他們 降低受傷風險。 然後他們 降低患者意外跌倒的風險.

最後,為了讓每天使用它們的人非常滿意,它們減少了維護的停機時間,因為 Carrera專為在農村和偏遠地區工作而設計 哪裡已經很難找到咖啡,不要在意備件!

這些是在非洲選擇救護車之前的主要原因,您需要求助於最優秀的專業人士。 如果您設置救護車,確信設備的質量很高,並且它們為整個船員提供可靠性, 你可以自信地工作.

下面的畫廊:Spencer Carrera擔架和Tango脊柱板在困難區域中行動

閱讀其他相關文章

擔架非洲救護車斯賓塞

南非的緊急中心移交 - 問題,變化和解決方案是什麼?

南非的從業者教育 - 緊急和院前服務有何變化?

Which medical devices do you need for a high-quality ambulance in Africa?

How to set a good ambulance up in order to provide high-quality emergency care in advanced countries with complex geography like South Africa?

Africa Health Exhibition is an opportunity to see many interesting products for healthcare and ambulance service. Let us check together out which ones!

Deciding which guidelines to use to set up an ambulance in Africa is difficult for many reasons. The 48 African countries have different territorial conditions, economic situations and health structures. Several scientific societies and administrations are looking for unravelling the knot.

However, there is often a constant. In all countries of Central and Southern Africa, there are complex and vast urban centres, with congested roads. These conditions are not always optimal to perform ambulance services.

Moreover, in rural areas, long distances worsen the situation. The economic resources invested in the pre-hospital emergency care are often below the real needs. So here we come to the crucial point. What do vehicles and equipment should have to better reply to emergency situations?

Surely balance among quality, resistance, simplicity of use and price. Africa Health Exhibition is definitely the right opportunity to get an idea of ​​what an ambulance service and a healthcare system have to face. During the event, professionals would experience – in terms of expense – how to set up an advanced rescue vehicle capable of providing reliable care for a long time.

In terms of equipment, the ambulance must be certainly equipped with the fundamental tools of 5 main intervention areas:

  • Transport systems: stretchers and transport chairs;
  • Immobilization systems: spine boards and set of cervical collars;
  • Resuscitation systems: from the defibrillator to the ECG monitor, up to the mechanical CPR;
  • Oxygenation systems: whether wall-mounted or tanks;
  • Complementary devices: such as the suction units and the pulmonary ventilators.

Alongside these advanced pre-hospital devices, basic first aid and healthcare equipment must be on the ambulance. They can be part of a backpack or hosted into wall-mounted compartments. On the ambulance, there must be the basic tools and devices to deal with any type of emergency.

Products that cannot miss, are:

  • oxygen tanks
  • stretcher
  • gloves
  • syringes
  • bandages
  • BLS kits
  • birth kits
  • sheets
  • instant ice
  • burn kits

There are few companies in the world that guarantee the possibility of having everything you need on your ambulance, from A to Z. One of these companies is Spencer.

Spencer is active in South Africa thanks to its distributor, Medicare. Excluding diagnostic and resuscitation systems, Spencer studies designs and manufactures anything an ambulance needs.

When choosing products to equip an ambulance, you need to keep in mind several criteria. First, there is not only the economic side. Choosing a device that will be installed on an ambulance only based on price means forgetting three fundamental aspects that characterize medical devices: quality, ease of use and resistance.

Together with the assistance capacity, these are the main points for deciding which product buying for an ambulance. In Africa, of course, these parameters must be all considered. The choice must suit the needs of a vast and varied territory that hosts several realities.

It is not a coincidence if South African ambulance builders prefer European products. They are the top of the range in terms of reliability, performance and affordability. For an ambulance that has to circulate in the centre of a city, ease of use and quality must be applied first. In a big city, accidents and traumas are a daily business!

An ambulance stretcher must be, for example, easy to move, easy to load, silent during transport. A spine board – or a vacuum mattress – must be comfortable, resistant and with intuitive straps and head immobilizer. Oxygenation systems, on the other hand, must always guarantee maximum safety, with certified and advanced wall fixation systems with regulations (such as the European ones).

 

Gallery below: some Spencer equipment on ambulances

In these cases, the confidence of having a single reference in Spencer is an extra advantage: from ALS or BLS backpacks to Robin scissors, from sphygmomanometers to suction units, everything that goes up with the ambulance will be certified, with European quality standards and long reliability over time.

Deciding with a single step all the devices that will assist care providers in ambulance dispatch, does also guarantee a greater availability in listening to paramedic and critical care nurses requests on ECG monitors, defibrillators and pulmonary ventilators, fundamental tools for ALS interventions, but which are not used in the majority of BLS emergency services.

When it comes the time of deciding how to set up ambulances for rural areas, you have to come up with different needs. Some are strongly oriented to safety and resistance. Another essential feature is the possibility to have a device – like a ventilator and a suction unit – that can be used kilometres far from cities or villages. Thanks to the independent battery, protective shell and practice of use it is possible.

Spencer suction units are made to last and are portable. They can be installed on offroad emergency vehicles and carried in backpacks on the motorcycle to provide prehospital care and healthcare in the most remote sites.

If in a city the transport chair or the transfer sheet can make the difference for the care provider, in rural areas it is the self-loading stretcher that can reduce injuries both to the caregiver and the patient.

When you need to move on unconnected roads, in dusty and grassy areas, without a road pavement or sidewalks, you need a comfortable, resistant and very easy to use self-loading stretcher.

Spencer, the world leader in the production of self-loading stretchers, has modified its most resistant one, the Carrera XL, for the African market.

It is an ambulance stretcher with a clean and linear design. It is designed to be used in the most complex contexts of emergency. The scenarios where Spencer’s Carrera operates goes from the Peruvian Andes to the Thai jungle.

The ideal extra for rural areas in Africa is certainly the integrated cushioning of Carrera’s legs, which greatly improves transport comfort. This stretcher, combined with the BOB Spencer platforms and other transport systems of the Italian company, guarantee a huge advantage for ambulance operators. First of all, they reduce the risk of injury. Then they reduce the risk of accidental fall of the patient.

Finally, to the great satisfaction of those who are using them every day, they reduce downtime for maintenance, because Carrera has been designed specifically to work in rural and isolated areas where already is difficult finding a coffee, never mind spares!

These are the main reasons why before choosing an ambulance in Africa, you need to turn to the best professionals. If you set up an ambulance knowing for sure that the quality of the devices is high and they give reliability to the whole crew, you can work with confidence.

 

Gallery below: Spencer Carrera stretcher and Tango spine board in action in difficult areas

 

READ OTHER RELATED ARTICLES

stretcher-africa-ambulance-spencer

Emergency centres handover in South Africa – What are issues, changings and solutions?

 

 

Practitioners education in South Africa – What is changing in emergency and pre-hospital services?

 

 

Comments are closed.