Qu'advient-il des patients en urgence transportés dans un hôpital public au Myanmar?

Médecine d'urgence est une branche de la médecine qui se concentre sur la compréhension et les compétences nécessaires à la prévention, au diagnostic et à la gestion des maladies aiguës et des traumatismes urgents qui touchent les patients de tous les groupes d’âge et de toutes les maladies. En outre, il couvre la compréhension de l’avancement des systèmes médicaux d’urgence préhospitaliers et hospitaliers et les compétences requises pour cette amélioration.

Le rôle de médecine d'urgence en particulier dans les institutions médicales est vital pour sauver des vies. Les soins médicaux aigus sont impliqués dans la gestion efficace des maladies et des blessures mettant la vie en danger. Cependant, certains pays tels que ceux inclus dans le groupe de pays en développement du tiers monde ne sont pas en mesure de respecter la norme.

In Myanmar, la fourniture de médicaments d’urgence à l’hôpital est en pleine bouleversement. Il existe une confusion entre la politique et la réglementation faisant intervenir la médecine d’urgence, bien qu’il existe déjà Loi sur les soins et traitements d'urgence qui a été promulgué dans le pays. La loi couvre à la fois les établissements médicaux gérés par le gouvernement et les établissements médicaux privés où ils sont tenus de priotitiser les patients nécessitant soin d'urgence. En outre, la loi oblige les hôpitaux privés à s’assurer que, lorsqu’un patient d’urgence est admis sous ses soins, l’institution doit garantir sa stabilité avant son transfert dans un établissement hospitalier. hôpital public.

À l'heure actuelle, les hôpitaux privés vont mettre en attente un traitement pour une personne nécessitant des soins d'urgence, sauf si un rapport de police a été détecté. Cette pratique retarde l'attention des médecins et constitue un facteur important de l'incapacité de la structure médicale à sauver des vies. De plus, il a été signalé que des hôpitaux privés ne sont toujours pas disposés à admettre des patients impliqués dans des affaires de police, car ils sont prudents et ne se mêleront plus de cela à l'avenir.

Un incident réel survenu à un touriste qui a été violemment attaqué par un groupe a eu pour effet de retarder le traitement dans le pays, même si des soins d'urgence étaient indispensables. La victime a été admise à l'hôpital général de Yangon et a quitté l'hôpital en raison de la piètre qualité du traitement. Il a été admis dans un hôpital privé après avoir été rejeté par deux personnes. Il est clair qu'il existe un dilemme concernant la difficulté d'être traité dans un établissement privé.

Le choix parfait pour changer de look en quelques minutes. Loi sur les soins et traitements d'urgence vise à fournir une pratique standardisée dans laquelle les hôpitaux privés devraient inverser la pratique actuelle. La loi oblige toute personne à participer au traitement d'un cas de traumatisme - par exemple, un passant est obligé d'amener la victime à l'hôpital. Quiconque ne respecte pas la loi est lié à un 100 USD et à une peine d'emprisonnement d'un an.

On espère que l’application de la disposition légale atténuera les inquiétudes de chaque individu et que le transfert des patients en urgence vers des hôpitaux publics et privés se déroulera sans heurts. Le gouvernement appelle à la coopération du grand public avec le décret afin qu'il devienne une routine.

Référence

What happens to emergency patients transported to a Government hospital in Myanmar?

In Myanmar, the provision of emergency medicine in-hospital is at upheaval. There is a confusion with the policy and regulation that involves emergency patients, although there is already the Emergency Care and Treatment Law that has been enacted in the country.

Emergency Medicine is a branch of medicine concentrates on the understanding and skills for the prevention, diagnosis and management of acute illness and urgent injuries that affects patients of all age groups and medical conditions. Further, it covers an understanding of the advancement of pre-hospital and in-hospital emergency medical systems and the skills required for this improvement. But what about the emergency care and patient transportation rules in Myanmar?

Patient transportation in Myanmar: the role of emergency medicine

The role of emergency medicine, especially in medical institutions, is vital in saving lives. Acute medical care is involved with the efficient management of life-threatening illnesses and injuries. However, some countries such as those included in the third world developing cluster are unable to achieve the standard.

In Myanmar, the provision of emergency medicine in-hospital is at upheaval. There is a confusion with the policy and regulation that involves emergency medicine, although there is already the Emergency Care and Treatment Law that has been enacted in the country. The law covers both government-run and privately owned medical institutions where they are required to prioritize patients needing emergency care. Further, the law obliges private hospitals that when an emergency patient is admitted under their care, the institution must guarantee that the patient is stable prior to transfer in a public hospital.

Myanmar: the delays in medical attention for emergency patients

At present, private hospitals will put on hold treatment to an individual requiring emergency care unless a police report has been spotted. This practice delays medical attention and is a big factor in the medical structure’s failure to save lives. Also, there were reports that private hospitals are still unwilling to admit patients involved in police matters for the reason that they are cautious to not be involved as a witness in the future.

An actual incident that happened to a tourist who was violently attacked by a group has experienced the effect of hold overtreatment in the country, even though emergency care was very much needed. The victim was admitted in Yangon General Hospital and has left the hospital due to poor quality of treatment being served thereof. He was admitted to a private hospital after being rejected by two. Clearly, there is a dilemma regarding the struggle of being treated in a private facility.

What do the Emergency Care and Treatment Law say about emergency patients in Myanmar

The Emergency Care and Treatment Law aims to provide a standardized practice where private hospitals should reverse the present practice. The law obliges all individual to participate in the treatment of a trauma case – for example, a passer-by is required to take the victim into a hospital. Anyone who fails to follow the law is bounded of a US$100 and a punishment of 1-year imprisonment.

It is hoped that the enforcement of the legal provision will mitigate the worry of every individual and that the transfer of emergency patients to public and private hospitals should run smoothly. The government calls for the cooperation of the general public with the decree in order for it to become a routine.

Reference

 

READ ALSO

Pioneering Patient Transport Vehicle Joins Yorkshire Ambulance Service

 

EMS Asia 2018 Event Registration – One of the most important event on emergency medicine in Asia

 

Myanmar’s initiative to introduce Emergency Ambulance Services

 

Myanmar – A re-launch of the Emergency Medicine Diploma course in Yangon to limit the cost of EM training

Comments are closed.