L'Ambulance Multiplex Renault pour le NHS: le lancement

Arriva Transport Solutions et Blue Light Service ont lancé une ambulance multifonctionnelle: la Multiplex Renault Ambulance pour le NHS

Au NEC 2017 à Birmingham, le salon des services d'urgence était plein d'innovations, qui ont été un événement quotidien. En particulier, comme l'a signalé James Wilson, le responsable des communications et de l'engagement chez Arriva Transport Solutions, Arriva Transport Solutions et Blue Light Service ont lancé un ambulance pour le NHS.

Le véhicule est équipé d'un châssis Renault Master et accueille des patients assis, des fauteuils roulants et une civière dans différentes configurations. Précisément, il peut transporter six passagers assis, trois fauteuils roulants ou quatre sièges et une civière.

Le véhicule, comme les autres de sa gamme, a été conçu pour être flexible et polyvalent pendant son activité. Comme l'affirme le directeur des opérations Steve Law, cette ambulance peut être transformée très rapidement d'une civière à trois fauteuils roulants.

Johnny Fieldhouse, de Blue Light Services, affirme qu'avec ce nouveau véhicule, cela signifiera que le personnel ambulancier n'aura pas à cliquer sur les sièges et s'ils ont une civière, ils n'auront pas à retirer les pinces - ce nouveau système permettra d'économiser beaucoup de temps.

PLUS D'INFOS

Les commentaires sont fermés.

The Multiplex Renault Ambulance for the NHS: the launch

Arriva Transport Solutions and Blue Light Service launched a multi-functional ambulance: the Multiplex Renault Ambulance for the NHS

At NEC 2017 in Birmingham, the Emergency Service Show was full of innovations, which have been a daily occurrence. In particular, as James Wilson, the Communications and Engagement Officer at Arriva Transport Solutions reported, the Arriva Transport Solutions and Blue Light Service launched a multi-functional ambulance for the NHS.

The vehicle features a Renault Master chassis and accommodates seated patients, wheelchairs and a stretcher in various configurations. Precisely, it can carry six seated passengers, three wheelchairs, or four seats and a stretcher.

The vehicle, such as the other ones in its range, has been designed to be flexible and versatile during its activity. As the Operations Director Steve Law affirms that this ambulance can be converted from a stretcher vehicle to carrying three wheelchairs, very quickly.

Johnny Fieldhouse, from Blue Light Services, affirms that with this new vehicle, it will mean that ambulance staff will not have to click in seats and if they have a stretcher they won’t have to take the clamps out – this new system will save a lot of time.

 

READ MORE

 

Comments are closed.