如何獲得更快的響應時間? 以色列解決方案是摩托車救護車

緊急情況下的速度有多重要? 在一些擁擠的地區,由於許多原因,傳統的救護車不能很好地提供緊急護理。 那麼,如何獲得更快的響應時間? Magen David Adom多年來一直在測試基於Piaggio Mp3 500的解決方案,它的效果非常好。

有沒有辦法減少救護車干預措施? 在以色列,Magen David Adom這麼認為。 但誰是誰 Magen David Adom? MDA是一個存在120年的國際非政府組織。 它是紅十字會與紅新月會國際聯合會的成員,該協會的許多組成部分都是志願者。 在以色列,他們的任務是通過管理EMS編號101為該國所有公民提供院前服務。 MDA在以色列的任務非常簡單:盡可能以最快的方式對以色列境內所有需要的患者給予適當的醫療反應。 MDA還負責管理國家血庫。

“Magen David Adom在以色列無處不在,”說道 Magen David Adom的首席財務官,Alon Fridman先生。 “我們活動的主要核心是EMS服務,我們通過全國的130站點,使用1300救護車(邁克和常規)以及超過500摩托車”。

MDA如何在市區大約4分鐘內接觸到患者?

“由於我們在過去幾年實施的高科技系統,我們對緊急呼叫做出了快速反應。 我們通過可以立即本地化事件的計算機系統接聽電話。 如今,本地化非常可靠,並且已經與我們所有的車隊GPS位置交叉。 因此,我們確切地知道每輛車的位置,並且我們也知道患者在哪裡。

Alon Fridman博士,Magen David Adom的首席財務官

為什麼選擇摩托車服務為BLSD志願者提供基本的第一反應? Magen David Adom測試形成了多年來基於Piaggio Mp3 500的解決方案。 他們還將其作為高級生命支持醫療響應自行車進行測試,配備護理人員,負責預測救護車並對代碼3患者做出更好的響應。

有了這些信息, 計算機向目標發送最近的汽車。 但是我們的系統階段是在幾年前創建的6或7,其中一個是第一個響應單元。 這是25.000志願者從15到80歲的志願者團體。 所有這些都經過了BLSD培訓,我們為他們提供了所有必要的設備,以便在現場以適當的方式進行操作。

一些志願者正在使用自己的汽車上班,但是 我們配備了BLSD裝備 Piaggio Mp3 500 摩托車到500的第一響應者。 該團隊的主要目標是盡可能快地到達現場。 志願者位於以色列最擁擠的城鎮,如特拉維夫,耶路撒冷和海法。 我們知道,由於交通擁堵或其他問題,傳統的救護車將花費太多時間到達現場。 有了這種類型的摩托車,我們可以發送一個 BLSD培訓了響應者 在4分鐘內到目標,他可以治療患者 - 給予第一支持和穩定。 當救護車到達現場時,醫療單位將繼續治療到醫院“。

你什麼時候開始使用急救人員和摩托車?

“對於我們擁有一批急救人員來說,這是至關重要的一點。 我們剛剛對我們的活動進行了狀態評估,由於這個特定的小組以及我們與摩托車合作的方式,我們獲得了非常高的分數。 我們開始了 從2010開始使用自行車 使用不同類型的摩托車。 當我們發現Piaggio Mp3時,我們認為這對我們有好處,原因有很多。 首先,它是一輛三輪摩托車。 它很多 更安全 我們的第一響應者比其他摩托車。 我們的團隊成員向我們報告他們是 信心 關於騎Mp3。

我們選擇這些自行車的第二個原因是我們可以裝備它們 所有的醫療設備 我們需要 在街上經營。 除顫器,BLS袋,出血控制系統,氧氣,抽吸裝置:到達現場所需的所有重要醫療工具都在自行車上,您可以立即開始穩定患者。 這些摩托車還有燈光和警笛,以更好地展示他們的存在,并快速,安全和完善地到達現場! 但對我們來說仍然不夠。

削減干預時間到一半是不夠的? 你在學什麼?

我們一直在努力研究如何管理更多干預措施,創造更好的服務,為患者提供更好的反應。 現在我們正在測試創新的解決方案。 我們把一些救護車帶到了常規班次,我們整合了一些摩托車。 我們想看看摩托車是否可以改善到達時間和平均響應時間 ALS專業人士 在同一班次。 我們想知道將摩托車放在工作中並直接發送它們可以減少反應時間。 目前,我們對此解決方案非常滿意“。

什麼樣的專業人士會騎摩托車救護車?

“在這種情況下,摩托車救護車是由護理人員帶領的。 他們具體 ALS設備。 我們在特定情況下發送帶有護理人員的自行車,我們需要快速響應。 當我們知道護理人員可以進行干預時 改善醫療反應,我們用自行車。 我們對這個解決方案感到滿意,我們打算用我們收集的數據來強調它,特別是在這種情況下 OHCA 或者是大規模傷亡,當乾預時間減少是一個重要而積極的結果。 例如,如果在高速公路上發生公共汽車事故,交通擁堵是一個大問題,有時候,將第一響應者送到現場是不夠的。 我們用摩托車 醫護人員 也因為我們需要一個人 向我們報告情況。 我們需要更好地了解我們必須在現場發送多少資源。 摩托車不僅是我們所擁有的最快的響應,而且是一個很好的“眼睛”,看看我們需要如何處理有關干預的資源“。

還有放置相機的空間嗎?

“是! 我們有帶攝像頭的摩托車,尤其是第一響應者的自行車。 我們所有的車輛都配備了該設備。 它是我們報告系統的一部分。 調度中心控制攝像機,當救護車 - 或更好的摩托車 - 到達現場並保持在10或15儀表之間時,護理人員對病人進行操作和治療,而調度員可以通過攝像頭遠程操作,觀看現場,決定發送給它的資源類型,以及誰也可以用於乾預“。

How to obtain a quicker response time? Israeli solution is motorbike ambulance

How vital is quickness in case of emergency? In some congested areas, conventional ambulances do not fit very well to provide emergency care for many reasons.

So, how to obtain a quicker response time? Magen David Adom has tested for years a solution based on the Piaggio Mp3 500 motorbike ambulance, and it works very well.

Is there any way to cut ambulance intervention response? In Israel, the Magen David Adom thinks so. But who is the Magen David Adom? MDA is an international NGO that exists for 120 years. It is a member of the International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies, and many of the components of the association are volunteers. In Israel, they have the mandate of providing the pre-hospital services to all the citizens in the Country by managing the EMS number 101. The task of MDA in Israel is really simple: give the proper medical response to all the patients who are in need throughout the Israeli territory, in the best way they can and as fast as possible. MDA is also in charge to manage the national blood bank.

“Magen David Adom is everywhere in Israel,” said the CFO of the Magen David Adom, Mr Alon Fridman. “The main core of our activity is EMS services, that we are doing through 130 stations over the country, using 1300 ambulances (mike and regular) and more than 500 motorbikes”.

How MDA can reach a patient in approximately 4 minutes in the urban areas?

“We have a fast reaction to the emergency calls thanks to the very high-tech system we have implemented during the last years. We get a call through a computer system that can localize the event immediately. Nowadays, the localization is highly reliable, and it has crossed with all our fleet GPS positions. So, we know exactly where each vehicle is, and we know where the patient is, either.

Dr. Alon Fridman, CFO of Magen David Adom

Why choosing a motorbike service to provide a basic first response with BLSD volunteers? Magen David Adom test form years a solution based on the Piaggio Mp3 500. They are also testing it as Advanced Life Support medical response bike with paramedics, on duty to anticipate ambulance and giving a better response to code 3 patients.

With this information, the computer sends to the target the closest car. But our system stages were created 6 or 7 years ago, and one of them is the first responding unit. It is a voluntary body made by 25.000 volunteers from 15 to 80 years old. All of them have been BLSD trained, and we give them all the necessary equipment to operate in the proper way on the scene.

Some volunteers are using their own cars to work, but we furnished BLSD equipped Piaggio Mp3 500 motorbikes to 500 first responders. The main goal of this team is to get as quickly as possible to the scene. Volunteers are located in the most crowded towns of Israel, like Tel-Aviv, Jerusalem and Haifa. We know that a traditional ambulance will take too much time to reach the scene because of traffic jams or other issues. With this type of motorbike, we can send a BLSD trained responder to the target in 4 minutes, and he can treat the patient – giving the first support and stabilization. When the ambulance arrives on the scene, the medical unit will continue treatments up to the hospital”.

When did you start using first responders and motorbikes?

“It is a crucial point for us having a group of first responders. We just now have a State Review on our activity, and we get a very high score because of this specific group and the way we are working with the motorbike. We were starting using bikes since 2010 using different types of motorcycles. When we discovered Piaggio Mp3, we thought it was good for us for many reasons. First of all, it is a three-wheeled motorbike. It is much safer than other motorcycles for our first responders. Our team members report us that they are confident about riding the Mp3.

The second reason why we have selected those bikes is that we can equip them with all the medical devices we need to operate on the streets. Defibrillators, BLS bag, bleeding control system, oxygen, suction unit: all the crucial medical tools you need to arrive at the scene is on the bike, and you can start immediately stabilizing the patient. These motorbikes also have lights and sirens to show better their presence and reach the scene quickly, safe and sound! But it is still not enough for us.

Cutting intervention time to the half is not enough? What are you studying?

We are trying all the time to see how to manage more interventions, to create better services, giving a better response to patients. Now we are testing an innovative solution. We took out some of our ambulances to the regular shift, and we integrated some of our motorbikes. We want to see if motorcycles can improve the arrival time and the response average also with ALS professionals during the same shift.  We want to know if putting motorbikes at work and send them directly can reduce the reaction time. Currently, we are highly satisfied with this solution”.

What kind of professional will ride the motorcycle ambulance?

“The motorbike ambulance is led – in this case – by a paramedic. They have specific ALS equipment. We send the bike with a paramedic in specific scenarios, where we need to have a fast advanced response. When we know that there is an intervention where the paramedic can improve the medical response, we use the bike. We are pleased with this solution, and we intend to underline it with the data we are collecting, especially in case of OHCA or mass casualties, when the reduction of intervention time is a significant and positive outcome. If a bus accident occurs on a highway, for example, traffic jam is a big problem, and sometimes, sending first responders to the scene is not enough. We use motorbikes with paramedics also because we need someone who reports us the situation. We need to know better how many resources we have to send on site. The motorbike is not only the fastest response we have but also a good “eye” to see what we require to do with our resources regarding the intervention”.

Is there also space to place a camera?

“Yes! We have motorbikes with cameras, especially on the first responders’ bikes. All of our vehicles were equipped with that device. It is a part of our reporting system. The dispatch centre controls the camera, and when an ambulance – or better, a motorbike – arrives on site and remains between 10 or 15 meters, the paramedic acts and treats the patient, while the dispatcher can operate in remote thanks to the camera, watching the scene, deciding what kind of resource send to it, and who can also be useful for the intervention”.

 

WANT TO DISCOVER MORE ABOUT PIAGGIO MP3?

FILL OUT THE FORM BELOW AND GET IN TOUCH WITH THE COMPANY!

NAME AND SURNAME*


E-MAIL*


PHONE


POSITION


CITY



Please fill out all fields in order to complete your request to Piaggio.

I declare I have read the privacy policy and I authorize the processing of my personal data, in relation to what is indicated therein.