أول سيارة إسعاف كهربائية في المملكة المتحدة: إطلاق خدمة الإسعاف في ويست ميدلاندز

بهدف الحد من التلوث والتأثير على البيئة ، أطلقت West Midlands Ambulance Service أول سيارة إسعاف كهربائية بالكامل في المملكة المتحدة.

إن وست ميدلاندز سياره اسعاف الخدمة (WMAS) طورت تقنية سيارات إسعاف جديدة تمامًا مع شريكها ، متخصص التحويل VCS. وشمل ذلك إدخال أول سيارة إسعاف إلكترونية عديمة الانبعاثات في المملكة المتحدة ، والتي ستكون كهربائي بالكامل.

أول سيارة إسعاف كهربائية في المملكة المتحدة: التطور

يعكس تطوير أول سيارة إسعاف كهربائية بواسطة VCS مشغلي خدمات الطوارئ"الرغبة في جعل القطاع يتماشى مع الطلب العالمي على نقل عديم الانبعاثات على نطاق واسع.

في البيان الصحفي الرسمي ، فإن خدمة الإسعاف في ويست ميدلاندز تم كتابة تقرير بذلك: "VCS استخدم إمكانيات الخبراء المتاحة داخل الشركة الأم ، مجموعة وودال نيكلسون، لتطوير تقنية مجموعة نقل الحركة عديمة الانبعاثات والتي ترى أن السيارة تعمل ببطاريات ليثيوم أيون موضوعة في الجانب السفلي من مقلاة أرضية سيارة الإسعاف في حاوية مصممة خصيصًا ومتوافقة. يتميز التصميم بمركز ثقل منخفض ويتم تشغيله بواسطة بطارية بقوة 96 كيلو وات والتي توفر سرعة قصوى تبلغ 75 ميلاً في الساعة ويمكن أن تحقق مدى من 105 إلى 110 أميال مع وقت إعادة الشحن الحالي لأربع ساعات سيتم إدخال مزيد من التطويرات على السيارة لزيادة قدرتها بما في ذلك وقت الشحن لمدة ساعتين ".

بفضل المتخصصين في الصناعة مثل VCS ، فإن خدمة الإسعاف في ويست ميدلاندز استخدموا تقنية وتصميمات على غرار الطائرات لإنشاء أكثر سيارات الإسعاف تطوراً وأخف وزناً في البلاد. ساعد هذا في تطوير ملف سيارة إسعاف كهربائية من أجل تقليل التأثير على البيئة عن طريق خفض مستويات ثاني أكسيد الكربون لدينا وضمان حصول المرضى على أعلى معايير السلامة والراحة.

آراء المديرين حول سيارة الإسعاف الكهربائية الرائعة هذه

قال مارك كيريجان ، العضو المنتدب في VCS: "بينما يتحرك العالم بعيدًا عن الوقود الأحفوري ونحو مستقبل خالٍ من الكربون ، من المهم أن يواكب قطاع خدمات الطوارئ مواكبته. لطالما كانت VCS في طليعة ابتكارات مركبات خدمة الطوارئ ، لذلك رأينا أن من واجبنا تقديم سيارة الإسعاف الكهربائية الرائدة إلى السوق.

"تعتبر السيارة التي تم إطلاقها اليوم خطوة أولى قوية على طريق الكهربة ونحن على ثقة من أنه من خلال العمل مع مشغلين بارزين ، مثل West Midlands Ambulance Service ، يمكننا مواصلة الابتكار وتحسين عروضنا الخالية من الانبعاثات."

قال توني بيج ، المدير العام لإدارة الأسطول والمرافق في WMAS: "توفر التكنولوجيا من نوع الفضاء على متن الطائرة هياكل تصادم محسّنة ، والتي ستعمل على تحسين السلامة مع تعزيز تصميم الصالون أيضًا ، مما سيفيد الموظفين التشغيليين والمرضى على حد سواء. ستسمح لنا هذه السيارة بتطوير هذه التكنولوجيا بسرعة حتى نتمكن من تطوير أسطول خالٍ من الانبعاثات خلال السنوات القادمة ".

إقرأ ال المادة الايطالية

 

التعليقات مغلقة.

First electric ambulance in the UK: the launch of the West Midlands Ambulance Service

Aiming to reduce pollution and the impact on the environment, the West Midlands Ambulance Service launched the first completely electric ambulance in the UK.

The West Midlands Ambulance Service (WMAS) developed a brand-new ambulance technology along with its partner, conversion specialist VCS. This included the introduction of the first zero-emission e-Ambulance in the UK, which will be fully electric.

First electric ambulance in the UK: the development

The first electric ambulance development by VCS reflects emergency services operators’ desire to bring the sector in-line with the global demand for widespread zero-emission transport.

In the official press release, the West Midlands Ambulance Service reported that: “VCS has used the expert capabilities available within parent company, Woodall Nicholson Group, to develop the zero-emissions powertrain technology which sees the vehicle powered by lithium-ion batteries sited in the underside of the ambulance floor pan in a specifically designed and compliant enclosure. The design has a low centre of gravity and is powered by a 96kW battery pack which provides a top speed of 75 mph and can achieve a range of 105-110 miles with a current recharge time of four hours.  Further developments to the vehicle will be introduced to increase its capability including two hour charge time.”

Thanks to the industry specialists like VCS, the West Midlands Ambulance Service have used aircraft-style technology and design to create the most hi-tech and lightest ambulances in the country. This helped to develop also an electric ambulance in order to reduce the impact on the environment by lowering our CO2 levels and ensured that patients receive the highest standards of safety and comfort.

Managers’ opinions on this incredible fully electric ambulance

Mark Kerrigan, Managing Director at VCS, said: “As the world moves away from fossil fuels and towards a zero-carbon future, it’s important that the emergency services sector keeps pace. VCS has always been at the forefront of emergency service vehicle innovation, so we saw it as our duty to bring the pioneering electric ambulance to market.

“The vehicle launched today is a strong first step on the path to electrification and we’re confident that by working with outstanding operators, such as West Midlands Ambulance Service, we can continue to innovate and improve our zero-emissions offering.”

Tony Page, General Manager for Fleet and Facilities Management at WMAS, said: “The aerospace-type technology on board provides enhanced crash structures, which will improve safety while also enhancing the design of the saloon, which will benefit operational staff and patients alike. This vehicle will allow us to develop this technology rapidly so that we can develop a zero emissions fleet over the coming years.”

READ THE ITALIAN ARTICLE

 

Comments are closed.